Music  /  R  /  Röyksopp  /  News  /  Royksopp announce new album tracklisting
Club, Pop, Electronic
LetsSingIt Music Player
play all songs
LSI Rank
2,029 (*) history
22, 0 of your friends
add to favorites

This artist has no moderator.

Röyksopp - News

Royksopp announce new album tracklisting
23-06-2010 20:37 | 0 comment(s)
Röyksopp Royksopp have announced the release date and tracklisting for their new album.

Entitled 'Senior' and released on September 13, the instrumental LP is the follow-up and counterpart to their 2009 studio effort 'Junior'.

"The two albums ('Junior' and 'Senior') have a kinship, in that they represent 's two very different artistic expressions," the group said in a statement. "'Junior' - with emphasis on vocals, accessible melodies and harmonies, has the energy, the inquisitive temper and confident "hey-ho, let's go!"-attitude of youth, whereas 'Senior' is the introverted, dwelling and sometimes graceful counterpart - brimful with dark secrets and distorted memories, insisting 'I'm old, I've got experience...'.

They added: "'Senior' is furthermore an album about age, horses and being subdued - with devils breathing down your neck."

The tracklisting for 'Senior' is as follows:

'...And The Forest Began To Sing'
'Tricky Two'
'The Alcoholic'
'Senior Living'
'The Drug'
'Forsaken Cowboy'
'The Fear'
'Coming Home'
'A Long, Long Way'


Be the first one to comment »